Editors Awards @ ICFF 2011, New York

Editors Awards @ ICFF 2011, New York

A group of editors from varying global design magazines voted this weekend for their favorite exhibitors and products at this year’s 23rd annual International Contemporary Furniture Fair (ICFF) in New York. Honored at the ICFF Exhibitors Reception, 16 lucky companies took home the 2011 ICFF Editors Awards.

Finalists were chosen by the Editors Committee, including Arlene Hirst, Anniina Koivu of Abitare, Elizabeth Pagliacolo of Azure, Sam Grawe of Dwell, Annie Block of Interior Design, Nadia Lionello of Interni, Bénédicte Duhalde of Intramuros, Paul J. Makovsky of Metropolis


Tom Dixon’s presentation was awarded the “The Best Booth” – it featured the full new collection including Bulb, Etch, Roll and Cast.

The ICFF is produced and managed by GLM, LLC. Metropolis sponsors the ICFF. International sponsors include: Abitare, Domus, Frame, Interni, Intramuros, and Wallpaper*. The American Society of Interior Designers (ASID), International Furnishings and Design Association (IFDA), and the International Interior Design Association (IIDA) provide approval.

The 2011 Editors award winners:

Body of Work / Vitra

New Designer / Rich, Brilliant & Willing

Craftsmanship / George Nakashima Woodworker

Furniture / Artek

Seating / Wilkhahn’s Chassis Chair by Stefan Dietz

Carpet and Flooring / Ltd. Edition

Lighting / Wästberg

Outdoor Furniture / Herman Miller Retail’s Eames Aluminum Group

Materials / Stone Source’s Mutina

Wall Coverings / Piet Hein Eek

Accessories / Angell Wyller Aarseth

Textiles / Teixidors

Kitchen and Bath / AF New York

Multiple Production / Fermob

School / Tools at School by The School at Columbia University with Aruliden and Bernhardt Design

Booth / Tom Dixon

1 Comment

  1. roomdecor - April 5, 2016

    My brother suggested I may like this blog. He was entirely right.
    This post truly made my day. You cann’t imagine simply how much time I had spent for this information! Thank you!

Share your thoughts